Login | Register
About Us
Helpful Links
Site Search
Contact Us
Aesthetics Update
Assessment Information
Architectural Review Info
Board of Directors
Board Meeting Agendas & Minutes
Businesses of Stone Oak
Classified Items
Governing Documents
Helpful Information
Message Board
Neighborhoods of Stone Oak
District 9 Information
Photo Album
Realtors / Title Companies
Safety & Security
Teen Services
Upcoming Events



Board of Directors
Stone Oak is a Master-Planned Community that includes both residential and commercial properties. The Stone Oak Board of Directors consists of five residential representatives, five commercial representatives, and a Board-elected Chairman.  
A Board Director must be an individual or entity that is a member of the Stone Oak Property Owners Association (SOPOA), therefore a Stone Oak property owner.  Once elected, they serve a two-year term, and may be placed on the ballot at the end of the term for re-election if desired. Directors are volunteers, are not compensated for their time, and act in accordance with the Governing Documents of the Association (which can be found on this website under the "Governing Documents" tab.)  


Per the governing documents of the Stone Oak Property Owners Association, there will be an Annual Meeting of the membership on Wednesday, January 23, 2019 at 7:00PM at the Club at Sonterra, 901 E. Sonterra Blvd, San Antonio, TX  78258.  At the meeting, two Stone Oak commercial property owners and two Stone Oak residential property owners will be elected to the Board, each to serve for a two-year term.


A Call for Candidates was posted in the November Stone Oak newsletter, and on this website.  Any Stone Oak property owner interested in serving on the Stone Oak Board of Directors was asked to complete our "Board Member Candidate Profile" forms.  Completed forms were due to this office by close of business (5:00PM) on November 28, 2018, then passed to the Nominating Committee. 

Absentee ballots/proxy designations will be included with January 2019 assessment invoices.  We expect these to be mailed from our office around the third week of December.  Assessment payments are due to office by January 31, 2019 to avoid any late fees.

It is the responsibility of the property owner to notify our office of any mailing address changes.  Please click HERE if you need to make any changes.  Property Owners can reach our Accounting Staff at 210-490-9481 to confirm what address is currently in our files.  

Thank you for taking an interest in serving your Stone Oak community!

Thank you to all our volunteers!
Below are profiles of your 2019 Candidates:

John Kiser

Mr. Kiser has been a Stone Oak property owner for the past 16 years, and served as Vice-President of the SOPOA  Board of Directors during his last four terms, 2011-2013, 2013-2015, 2015-2017, and 2017-2019.  He is a Certified Master Naturalist, and serves as the SOPOA Aesthetics Committee Chairman.  His knowledge is an asset in areas of water conservation and ecological issues, as he helps to ensure the Stone Oak community is up-to-date with the most current conservation ideas and procedures.  He has worked hard to help educate the Board, the Management Company personnel, and the Stone Oak community by assisting in the coordination and development of the Stone Oak POA Rain Barrel Workshops, and Arbor Day.  He has represented Stone Oak at national Master Naturalist events, and given lectures on the conservation work Stone Oak has utilized to better their community.  He has also taken the time to reach out to media and SAWS to ensure they too understand Stone Oak's achievements.  His personal contacts through his certification, and his continued support of the POA management office staff, prove to be assets to everyone.  Mr. Kiser would like to continue his aesthetics activities by continuing to assist with the overseeing of the organic compost and fertilizer projects, ensuring tree canopy preservation, and water conservation efforts.


Rick Rawley

Mr. Rawley has been a Stone Oak property owner for the past 14 years.  He has served as a Stone Oak POA Board member for the past 6 years.  He has also served as President of the Sonterra HOA Board of Directors.  He has been an added benefit to the Stone Oak community with his involvement on the Stone Oak POA Architectural Review Committee for the past 9 years, and on the Sonterra Architectural Review Committee for the past 11 years.  He is also a member of the District 9 Community Leadership Council.  Mr. Rawley previously worked for HP, managing 12 employee districts over 7 states, with a $25 million budget.  His knowledge and skills continue to be an asset to the Stone Oak community.  He would like to continue working with Stone Oak businesses, commercial property owners, and residents to ensure appropriate development as outlined in the Stone Oak Master Plan, maintaining our community to its standards.


Stone Oak 17 (TX) LLC - Appointed Representative:  Randall Hawkins

Mr. Hawkins is an employee of iHeartMedia, Inc., located at 20880 Stone Oak Parkway, and for the past 5 years has been appointed by the owner of that property, Stone Oak 17 (TX) LLC, to represent the property owner on the Board of Directors.  He currently serves on the Stone Oak POA Architectural Review Committee as well.  Mr. Hawkins brings his experience of years of service with both residential and commercial properties to the table.  He values his ability to listen, evaluate, and make decisions based on fact. He has also been directly involved with his own personal HOA in Bentwood Ranch, representing 900+ homes, for the past 6 years, including serving as President for the past year.  Mr. Hawkins would like to continue to serve the Stone Oak community, and help ensure its original goals as a Master Planned community are realized and maintained.


The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints - Appointed Representative:  Scott Sowards

The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints owns several properties within Stone Oak boundaries, and has appointed Mr. Sowards as their representative.  Mr. Sowards has been serving as the appointed representative for the Church on Stone Oak POA Board of Directors for the past four years.  His knowledge and long-running support of the Stone Oak community has been appreciated.  Mr. Sowards would like to continue serving Stone Oak residents, helping ensure the community maintains its unique qualities, making it one of the most desired communities within San Antonio.




Art Downey, Jr., Chairman of the Board
Joe Silman, President
(Term expires 2020)
John Kiser, Vice President
(Term expires 2019)
Ken Piland, Secretary
(Term expires 2020)
JP Morgan Chase Bank
Emmy Tamez, Treasurer
(Term expires 2020)
The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints
Scott Sowards
(Term exp 2019)
Viki Melton
(Term expires 2020)
 Rick Rawley
(Term expires 2019)
North Central Baptist Hospital
Ronni Storey
(Term expires 2020)
Stone Oak 17 (TX) LLC
Randall Hawkins
(Term expires 2019)
Broadway Bank
Greg Barnes
(Term expires 2020)
© Copyright 2018 Stone Oak | Homeowners Association Website by HOA Sites | Terms of Use | Admin